These beauties are blooming out by the propane tank.  I dug peoney bushes up in the Flint Hills when I was visiting my sister one weekend.  She had spotted these bushes on property that had had an old farm house tahat had recently been demolished.  She encouraged me to dig these up and take care of them.  I did. Honestly, I didn't believe that they would transplant.  To my surprise they are thriving.  I did this as a favor to my sister thinking these will never survive.  Surprise!  Thanks, Lorena, for your tenacious optimism.

These show girls are blooming out by the propane tank. I dug peony bushes up in the Flint Hills when I was visiting my sister one weekend. She had spotted these bushes on property that had had an old farm house that had recently been demolished. She encouraged Louie and me to dig these up and take care of them. We did. Honestly, I didn't believe that they would transplant. Louie was sure they would. To my surprise they are thriving. I did this as a favor to my sister and to Louie thinking, "these will never survive." Surprise! Thanks, Lorena, and Louie, for your tenacious optimism. My only regret is that this blog doesn't include a scent feature. Their scent is like a heavenly lotion.

