As I was deadheading my Arizona Sunshine daises, I almost missed this surprise.  A praying mantis in my garden.  I wonder what this predator was waiting for?  I read they eat snakes, rodents, lizards, and frogs.  I have spotted all of these creatures in my garden.  I waited to see what he might snare, but he was way more patient than I.  I had to turn to deadheading the marigolds in order not to disturb him.  I have been gone for 10 days, so I have plenty of deadheading to do.

As I was deadheading my Arizona Sunshine daises, I almost missed this surprise. A praying mantis in my garden. I wonder what this predator was waiting for? I read they eat snakes, rodents, lizards, and frogs. I have spotted all of these creatures in my garden. I waited to see what he might snare, but he was way more patient than I. I had to turn to deadheading the marigolds in order not to disturb him. I have been gone for 10 days, so I have plenty of deadheading to do.

