I am cleaning out the basement and have decided to photograph some of the left-overs from my childhood, Louie's childhood and Nathan's childhood.  Once I have recorded this "stuff" maybe I will be able to let go easier.

I am cleaning out the basement and have decided to photograph some of the left-overs from my childhood, Louie’s childhood and Nathan’s childhood. Once I have recorded this “stuff” maybe I will be able to “let go” of it easier. Cleaning out the basement is a gift to my son and his wife.  It will be interesting to see what I discover and decide to post.  I loved Mickey Mouse cartoons as a child.  WIBW in Topeka aired the Mickey Mouse Club, and I remember wanting to be a Mouseketeer when I grew up.  The book pictured here is a first edition.  The doll was made in Hong Kong by Hasebro Brothers.  Out-sourcing is nothing new.  If I get tickets to the Antique’s Road Show, I might take these.

