Joe Fish

I'd like to write a eulogy here for Joe Fish, prince among cats.  He's 17 now, and his end is very near.  Here he is with the person who loves him the most.
I'd like to write a eulogy here for Joe Fish, prince among cats. He's 17 now, and his end is very near. He's had a jaunty, much beloved life. He enjoyed visiting all the neighbors. "Su casa es mi casa" has been his motto. When his person went out of town, he often stayed with us, to our great pleasure. He is intelligent, friendly, and charming, even now as his 17-year-old body is failing him. Here he is with the person who loves him the most. It's reciprocal.

6 thoughts on “Joe Fish

  1. Carol Howe

    – and not above taking over guests’ laps, and drinking from a goldfish bowl.I think he actually has had a dozen lives, not 9. Good-bye, Joe Fish!

  2. David Howe

    Joe Fish was cool, he made my sis happy and vice versa. He was a breed apart, fer sure.
    PS: I met an old man name of Joe Fish once. He thought it was a hoot that there was a cat by the same moniker.

  3. I have just discovered Priscilla’s blog and then yours – it was so moving to read about Joe Fish, what a wonderful character he is and how all of ye lads feel about him. I have two myself – Peggy Sue and Sufi and they bring a great deal of joy to my life. It’s a privilege when such free spirits choose to spend time with us. Best wishes to all of you. Trace, Storyteller and animal lover, Ireland

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.